Unexpected

It was totally quiet in our house the other day so red flags were flying in my head as I went in search of my kids.  All three were home and nobody was making a sound.  Usually this means they’re up to no good.  I quietly walked up the stairs expecting to catch them in the act.  But when I rounded the corner…

I found Crew, Jax and Milo deep in a game of Squinky Battle.  Can I tell you how happy this made me?  I tried to sneak away without breaking the magic but wasn’t quiet enough.  But they didn’t seem to care that I’d intruded, just explained who’s turn it was and who was about to dominate the next battle.  This after coming home from two great parent teacher conferences?  I’m definitely feeling the Mommy Pride right now!

Categories: Family | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

